The evaluation of each submission to the Prize consists of a rigorous, three-stage process. Each category is evaluated according to our three core criteria: Impact, Innovation, and Inspiration.

  • 1

    First Stage

    Due diligence is conducted on all submissions to ensure that they meet the evaluation criteria of the Zayed Sustainability Prize.

  • 2

    Second Stage

    The Selection Committee evaluates and scores entries to create a shortlist of finalists to pass on to the last stage of the process – the Jury.

  • 3

    Third Stage

    The Jury meets, in person, to deliberate on the finalists and select the winner(s), in each category. Final decisions must be unanimous.

The winners of the 2024 Zayed Sustainability Prize will be announced at an Awards Ceremony on 30 November 2023 during the COP28 Climate Summit.