The 2017 winners revealed

On Monday, 16 January, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces, presented the Zayed Future Energy Prize to the nine winners of the ninth cycle at the awards ceremony in Abu Dhabi.

Collecting the Lifetime Achievement award on behalf of her husband Li Junfeng, Director General of China’s National Center of Climate Strategy Research was Ms. Dong Luying. The recipients in the remaining categories were: General Electric (GE) as the Large Corporation, Sonnen as the Small and Medium Enterprise (SME) and Practical Action in the Non-Profit Organisation (NPO) category. Joining these were the winners in the Global High Schools category – five schools spanning five regions of the globe.

For more in-depth information on all the winners, click here.

Watch highlights from the awards ceremony below and relive the moments when the winners of the 2017 Zayed Future Energy Prize were revealed.