Who are the Winners

Congratulations to the nine winners of the 2017 Zayed Future Energy Prize, the latest awardees to join the prize’s growing international community of winners and recognised for their pioneering and innovative achievements or project proposals that further the proliferation of renewable energy and sustainability.

The 2017 recipients of the prize span a wide range of industry expertise, from breakthrough photovoltaic manufacturing to government policy advisory. The Zayed Future Energy Prize has so far recognised 57 individuals and organisations since it was founded in 2008.

Discover more about every one of the nine winners, including illustrative videos, by clicking here.